Scotland get their first major tournament appearance in 23 years underway in less than a fortnight as Euro 2020 draws closer and Steve Clarke has confirmed the squad numbers his players will be wearing this summer.

The Tartan Army will be hoping to see Clarke’s side triumph against Croatia, Czech Republic and England and progress beyond the first round of a major finals for the first time ever – with the added boost of two of the three games taking place at Hampden.

Scotland Portraits - UEFA Euro 2020

 (Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo – UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images)

With a handful of new faces in the squad for the first time, the pre-tournament friendlies against the Netherlands and Luxembourg will be an excellent chance for Clarke to get the likes of Chelsea’s Billy Gilmour and Rangers defender Nathan Patterson settled in with their team-mates.

This year’s finals will see teams allowed to name a 26-man squad rather than the usual 23 as a result of Covid and there could still be changes made to the squad as a result of injury/illness – with John Fleck’s positive test for Covid-19 raising some concerns within the Scotland camp with 12 days to go until the opening game against the Czech Republic at Hampden.


The Sheffield United star is currently self-isolating ahead and won’t travel with the rest of the squad to Faro for the clash with the Dutch on Wednesday night.

However, as things stand, there haven’t been any changes yet and Scotland have announced the numbers each player will be wearing at Euro 2020, with Fleck included in the list.

Here is the full list of squad numbers for Steve Clarke’s Scotland squad at Euro 2020:

  1. David Marshall
  2. Stephen O’Donnell
  3. Andy Robertson
  4. Scott McTominay
  5. Grant Hanley
  6. Kieran Tierney
  7. John McGinn
  8. Callum McGregor
  9. Lyndon Dykes
  10. Ché Adams
  11. Ryan Christie
  12. Craig Gordon
  13. Greg Taylor
  14. John Fleck
  15. Declan Gallagher
  16. Liam Cooper
  17. Stuart Armstrong
  18. David Turnbull
  19. Kevin Nisbet
  20. Ryan Fraser
  21. Jon McLaughlin
  22. Nathan Patterson
  23. Billy Gilmour
  24. Jack Hendry
  25. James Forrest
  26. Scott McKenna

NTOF now offers a YouTube channel featuring exclusive interviews, post-match discussion, in-depth debate, and much more – LIKE and SUBSCRIBE and don’t miss any of our videos.

Have something to tell us about this article?