Scotland manager Steve Clarke has announced his squad for Euro 2020 as Celtic star David Turnbull and Chelsea midfielder Billy Gilmour make the 26-man squad.

Injuries to midfield pair Kenny McLean and Ryan Jack has opened the door for the Celtic and Chelsea duo to come into the squad for the first time under huge circumstances. Clarke is also missing Oli McBurnie through a fracture metatarsal. Nathan Patterson also receives his first call-up.

Chelsea FC v FC Krasnodar: Group E - UEFA Champions League

The Chelsea starlet has been called up to the Scotland squad for Euro 2020. (Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images)

David Marshall, Craig Gordon and Jon McLaughlin keep their places in the goalkeeper department while the likes of Andy Robertson and Kieran Tierney make the cut in defence. Chelsea and Celtic pair Gilmour and Turnbull are in midfield but Ryan Gauld is not picked, despite his good form in the Portuguese top flight for Farense.

Hibs’ Kevin Nisbet makes the squad after his first call-up in the last international camp, as does Che Adams. Lyndon Dykes is selected. Celtic winger James Forrest returns to the squad after injury while Ryan Fraser is called upon, despite Newcastle United manager Steve Bruce warning against it due to fitness concerns.


Here is Scotland’s squad in full for the nation’s first major tournament since 1998.


Clarke has named his team.  (Photo by ANDY BUCHANAN/AFP via Getty Images)

Goalkeepers: Craig Gordon (Hearts), David Marshall (Derby), Jon McLaughlin (Rangers)

Defenders: Liam Cooper (Leeds United), Declan Gallagher (Motherwell), Grant Hanley (Norwich City), Jack Hendry (KV Oostende), Scott McKenna (Nottingham Forest), Stephen O’Donnell (Motherwell), Nathan Patterson (Rangers), Andy Robertson (Liverpool), Greg Taylor (Celtic), Kieran Tierney (Arsenal)

Midfielders: Stuart Armstrong (Southampton), Ryan Christie (Celtic), John Fleck (Sheffield United), Billy Gilmour (Rangers), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Callum McGregor (Celtic), Scott McTominay (Manchester United), David Turnbull (Celtic)

Forwards: Che Adams (Southampton), Lyndon Dykes (Queens Park Rangers), Ryan Fraser (Newcastle), Oli McBurnie (Sheffield United), Kevin Nisbet (Hibernian)

NTOF now offers a YouTube channel featuring exclusive interviews, post-match discussion, in-depth debate, and much more – LIKE and SUBSCRIBE and don’t miss any of our videos.

Have something to tell us about this article?